Registration Times


Year 7 Year 8 Year 9 Year 10 Year 11
08:30 - 09.00 08:35 - 09.00 08:40 - 09.00 08:45 - 09.00 08:50 - 09.00

The School Day


The school operates a two week 25 period timetable with five periods per day. Each day also includes a registration period first thing, a morning break and a lunchtime.

Bells are rung throughout the day.

The school day is currently dependant on your year group. Please see below.


Years 7 / 8
Registration 8:30am / 8:35am
Period 1 9:00am
Period 2 10:00am
Break 11:00am
Period 3 11:15am
Period 4 12:15pm
Lunch 1:15pm
Period 5 1:45pm
End of Day 2:45pm / 2:50pm
Years 9 / 10
Registration 8:40am / 8:45am
Period 1 9:00am
Period 2 10:00am
Break 11:00am
Period 3 11:15am
Lunch 12:15pm
Period 4 12:45pm
Period 5 2:45pm
End of Day 2:55pm / 3:00pm
Year 11
Registration 8:50am
Period 1 9:00am
Period 2 10:00am
Break 11:00am
Lunch 11:15am
Period 3 11:45am
Period 4 12:45pm
Period 5 1:45pm
End of Day 3:05pm

Times correct as of September 2020. If you require further information on Bus times, you may wish to visit: https://www.wymetro.com/plan-a-journey/

To School
(370) 08:03 from Westgate, arrives Salendine Nook 08:15
(370) 08:24 from Westgate, arrives Salendine Nook 08:36
(537) 08:20 from Stand L, Huddersfield Bus Station, arrives Salendine Nook 08:30
(537) 07:52 from Outlane, arrives Salendine Nook 07:59


From School
(371) 15:15 from New Hey Road, arrives Westgate 15:28
(371) 15:35 from New Hey Road, arrives Westgate 15:48
(K75) 15:20 from Campus, arrives Huddersfield Bus Station 15:34


Birchencliffe to Salendine Nook
(S48) 08:10 from BMI Huddersfield Hospital, arrives Campus 08:30


Salendine Nook to Birchencliffe
(S48) 15:20 from Campus, arrives BMI Huddersfield Hospital 15:40


SCHOOL BUS PASS APPLICATION

Term Dates


Please see below for term dates for the 2020/21 academic year and 2021/22. We aim to keep you as up-to-date as possible with term dates so as you can plan family holidays outside term time. This is important so that it does not negatively affect outcomes for children by missing out on school time.

A full calendar of events can be viewed by downloading our My Ed App for iOS and Android.


DOWNLOAD MY ED APP
Term Dates 2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020

First day: Wednesday 9th September
Half Term: Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October inclusive
Last Day: Friday 18th December

Spring Term 2021

First Day: Tuesday 5th January
Half Term: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February inclusive
Last Day: Friday 26th March

Summer Term 2021

First Day: Monday 12th April
Half Term: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June inclusive
Last Day: Friday 23rd July

INSET / Staff Training / Pupil Holidays

Monday 7th September 2020
Tuesday 8th September 2020
Friday 20th November 2020
Monday 4th January 2021
Monday 26th July 2021

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day Friday 25th December 2020
Boxing Day Saturday 26th December 2020
New Years Day Friday 1st January 2021
Good Friday Friday 2nd April 2021
Easter Monday Monday 5th April 2021
May Day Monday 3rd May 2021
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 31st May 2021
August Bank Holiday Monday 30th August 2021
Term Dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

First day: Monday 6th September
Half Term: Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October inclusive
Last Day: Friday 17th December

Spring Term 2022

First Day: Tuesday 4th January
Half Term: Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February inclusive
Last Day: Friday 8th April

Summer Term 2022

First Day: Monday 25th April
Half Term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June inclusive
Last Day: Tuesday 26th July

INSET / Staff Training / Pupil Holidays

TBC
TBC
TBC
TBC
TBC

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day Monday 27th December 2021
Boxing Day Tuesday 28th December 2021
New Years Day Monday 3rd January 2022
Good Friday Friday 15th April 2022
Easter Monday Monday 18th April 2022
May Day Monday 2nd May 2022
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 30th May 2022
August Bank Holiday Monday 29th August 2022
Leave of Absence

As a parent, you have a legal responsibility to ensure your child’s attendance at school. We are only able to authorise absence from school in exceptional circumstances. In making a request for a leave of absence you will need to explain why the circumstances are exceptional. You must also make your application as far in advance as possible, ideally four weeks before the planned absence.