School Prospectus - Term Dates

Term dates for school year 2018-2019

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE DATES BELOW ARE PROVISIONAL DATES IN CONJUNCTION WITH KIRKLEES LOCAL AUTHORITY AND MAY CHANGE.

Academic Year 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018

First day Monday 3rd September

Half-term Friday 29th October - Friday 2nd November inclusive

Last day Friday 21st  December

Spring Term 2019

First day Monday 7th January

Half-term Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February inclusive

Last day Friday 12th April

Summer Term 2019

First day Monday 29th April

Half-term Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May inclusive

Last day Monday 22nd July

195 DAYS - FIVE OF WHICH ARE TO BE PUPIL OCCASIONAL HOLIDAYS.

Bank Holidays

Christmas Mon 25th December 2018                              Easter  Monday Mon 22nd April 2019
Christmas      Tues 26th December 2018    May Day  Mon 6th May 2019                                         
New Years Day Tues 1st January 2019 Spring Bank Mon 27th May 2019
Good Friday Fri 19th April 2019 August Bank Holiday Mon 26th August 2019

ONCE THE FINALISED DATES ARE KNOWN THE SCHOOL WILL BE ABLE TO ADD ITS FIVE TRAINING DAYS / PUPIL HOLIDAYS.

Salendine Nook High School's Websites use cookies. These cookies are used for authentication to our services. A cookie is also created when you accept this message, if you do not want any cookies being set by us, you should leave this site now. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information